Meso school 2021

07 December 2020 par Super Administrateur
from October 4th to October 15th, 2021, at the Institut d’Etudes Scientifiques de Cargese

As of March 2021, we are confirming the opening of applications for the GDR 2426 (“Mesoscopic Quantum Physics Research Group”) School of Mesoscopic Physics, which will take place from Monday October 4th, 2021 to Friday October 15th, 2021 at the Institute of Scientific Studies of Cargèse (IESC, Corsica, France).

The main goal of this Cargèse 2021 school, in the continuity of the Aussois 2005, Cargèse 2008, 2012 and 2016 schools, is to provide pedagogical courses and colloquia from world experts in a variety of topics in mesoscopic quantum physics. The participation of newcomers to the field (PhD, Postdoctoral researchers, CNRS researchers), from France and abroad, is encouraged.

The registration fee for the school should not exceed 1000 euros (fees may be waived for registered CNRS staff and for some participants). Registration fees include accommodation, certain meals (mainly lunches) as well as shuttles between the airport and the IESC. But they do not include the trip to Corsica, nor the majority of diners.

Applications are open until May 30th, 2021, please fill in the form at this link. You will be informed of your acceptance (or not) to the School by end of June 2021.

*** Please note that, given the high number of applications we have already received (as of April 8th 2021), we ask each research group to kindly limit the number of applicants to 3 at most. This will help our selection process.***

All participants in the school are expected to stay the full duration of the school. They should also plan to bring a poster of their research activities to present during one of the two poster sessions (see the “Post a poster” tab in the menu on the left).

The courses / colloquia will be in English.


Anne Anthore (Université de Paris, C2N Palaiseau, France): Coherent Transport

Alexandre Blais (Université de Sherbrooke, Canada): Superconducting circuits

Piet Brouwer (Freie University, Berlin, Germany): Topological insulators and superconductors

Michel Devoret (University of Yale, USA): Low noise detectors

Max Hofheinz (Université de Sherbrooke, Canada): High frequency Quantum Coherent transport

Zaki Leghtas (Mines ParisTech, Ecole Normale Supérieure, Paris, France): Superconducting circuits techniques

Julia Meyer (CEA Grenoble, France): Mesoscopic Superconductivity

Christophe Mora (Université Paris Diderot, France): Interactions in mesoscopic systems

Benjamin Sacépé (Institut Néel): Physics of graphene and 2D materials

Gary Steele (TU Delft, Netherlands): Quantum optomechanics


Richard Deblock (CNRS, LPS Orsay, France)

Anaïs Dréau (CNRS, Université de Montpellier, France)

Eva Dupont-Ferrier (Université de Sherbrooke, Canada)

Nicolas Roch (CNRS, Institut Néel, Grenoble)

Cristian Urbina (CNRS, CEA Saclay, France)

Clemens Winkelman (CNRS, Institut Néel, France)

Eli Zeldov (Weizmann Institute, Israel)

A lire aussi

Past events

07 December 2020 par Super Administrateur